In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, smoking in public areas is restricted in numerous countries. While some people complains about the strict rule, some cheer for the regulation and find it is fair this way. I personally agree with the latter to a great extend. First of all, it is undoubtedly that smoking does damages to human bodies. Not only the ones who actively consum cigarettes, but also other people in the surroundings that passively breath in the smoke would be affected. Although people who smoke on purpose might be aware off its negative effects, and willing to pay the price for several minutes of relaxation and enjoyment, it is extremely unfair, to force others in the room to take in the toxic air spontaneously. Therefore, smoking in public places, especially in a closed space, such as an office or a studio, is a potential harm to other people's health. In addition, although cigarettes might be attractive to some, the smell of the smoke is unplaesent, even repulsive, for some others. Once the smell get absorbed by hair, clothing, or other textiles, it could stays for a whole day long and it is hard to get rid of it. For people who are not a fan of cigarettes and cigars, this is a nightmare. In conclusion, somiking soaking in public dose not only hurt other prople's physical health, but also their mental state. Therefor I think it is fair that public smoking was made illegal in some countries.