Some people think that government funding for schools should be spent on science subjects rather than on other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that governments should allocate funds to education. Some people look upon expenditures spent on science as a better policy, compared to other program of studies. As far as I am concerned, I am strongly opposed to this argument, and the reasons will be thoroughly explained as follows. To begin with, not all students are interested in science, so some groups of people will be treated unfairly if the authorities fail to spend money on diverse educational program. That is to say, those who are passionate about other fields like arts or literature will be underserved. For example, I have been dreaming about pursuing a career as a professional dancer since I was a child. However, decades ago, the Taiwanese government implemented regulations that maintained financial support only for science and technology studies. As a result, I had no option but to give up my aspiration due to lacking enough savings for further advanced training lessons. It is widely accepted that individuals tend to select a major catering to the job market; therefore, there is a risk of an imbalance in human resources in the future. According to a study from National Taiwan University, about 70 per cent of job opportunities in Taiwan are related to semiconductors and software services, which results in the majority of Taiwanese teenagers preferring to learn physics, mathematics, and programming. On the other hand, businesses like publishers or restaurants are now facing challenges in not being able to hire enough well-trained employees. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, funding for schools should be distributed to various subjects for the sake of benefiting every student and protecting every business.