Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that universities should give freedom of selecting subjects to students, others think that universities should simply provide lessons that are relevant to career prospects. In my opinion. In my opinion, the former idea is wiser than the latter one. On the one hand, young people forced to study job-related curricula such as science and technology have some advantages for their future careers. Firstly, they are more likely to find a decent job. Because current social demands for science and technology and many well-paid positions in the job market these days require candidates to have an educational background in those relevant fields. Secondly, they easily get higher positions and earn more than others. This is because their professional knowledge and skills can propel companies in the directions employers desire. On the other hand, the students choosing lessons as their wishes may acquire better scores. Because the subjects are always selected by their interests and they should be willing to spend much time on repetitively boring practices for the knowledge and techniques which are related to their hobbies. For example, young people who take the initiative to major in Art have the motivation to paint the same pictures in order to improve their skills. As a result, freedom makes graduates able to achieve higher. In my view, while the idea of studying job-related subjects compulsorily has its upside, I still believe that giving them freedom of selecting curriculums is more advantageous. The students who are educated in such lessons compulsorily lack motivation for acquiring their academic knowledge. It will therefore pose an obstacle to their career prospects.