Some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large outdoor public spaces. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this present-day world, it has to be said that the urban areas have to build bigger outdoor public areas rather than other constructions such as roads,bridges and buildings for improving public health by doing exercise and workouts in public places.Due to changes in lifestyle,people prefer to sit and sleep than doing exercise.Following this, a great many of them have heart disease,obesity, diabetes and hypertension.In bygone days, most of them were doing farming when they had a shortage of money;and, that helps them to maintain physical fitness.I agree with this notion and this essay will enunciate my agreement in detail with appropriate examples. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that public places like parks and playgrounds can improve social health and happiness.These days, cities and towns are facing land shortage problems for housing and infrastructure due to urbanisation.So most of them live in a small area and do not have sufficient place to do exercise and work out to maintain their body.In the light of this situation,constructing public places are very imperative to help people to do workouts. For example, a study was conducted by NIT,Mumbai about lifestyle diseases and the importance of warmup exercises to avoid this.The result shows about 80% of the Indian population has diabetes,heart disease and obesity and 20% of them die because of this. To continue, it is paramount to consider a person's mental health also.If the government built a large public outdoor place, people can do exercise and get happiness from work-outs.To elucidate further, if they do exercise, their brain will release a chemical called endorphin which helps to maintain our energy and happiness throughout the day. For instance, a recent article published by WHO about work-outs and happiness.It was about brain functions after every exercise session to improve our happiness. In conclusion, it has been proved that building public outdoor places improve public health and happiness by doing exercise in that place.That would be eradicated lifestyle diseases such as diabetes,heart disease and obesity.