Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world of education,all subjects have it's own peculiar importance as this largely depends on the individuals' area of interest.Some believe history as a subject is the most important area in high school study while others are of the opinion that science and technology take the lead. In this essay,I will be discussing both views and also give my own opinion. History has a subject that has given us great ideas and insight about our existence before and after Christ.It has also enlightened us about the origin of man and other existing creatures which has broadened our scope of knowledge of future existence.With a good knowledge of history,one can comfortably relate to the things of the past and also write effectively about the things that happened before our present generation leaving us with good stories to tell the next and future generations. it has its own exceptional benefits such as providing an effective linkage system between generations. With these benefits accrued to the knowledge of history as a subject,some particularly our parents will attract great importance to the subject, history as the most important secondary school subject. While others will still choose science and technology as their best option, looking at it advantages in this world. Science and technology have helped greatly in various aspects of relating with people. In the area of commerce, the electronic method of buying and selling with the delivery of goods to the doorsteps of consumers has made a lot of things easier for both parties. Science and technology have their own impact on other subjects making learning easy and acceptable.With the invention of science and technology,a lecturer or tutor can deliver a lecture from the comfort of his office with his audience in various locations both in his own country and abroad. Science and technology have brought to us the possibility of travelling from one country to another within the shortest possible time.With these stated points,a larger of people will choose science and technology against history as the most important school subject. In my opinion,even though both subjects have their own merits,I will comfortably agree that science and technology will take the lead as the most important subject considering today's world of development. In conclusion,considering all the points highlighted for and against history as the important school subject and science and technology, on the other hand,we should also remember that all subjects have their peculiarity in today's world.