With the pressures on today’s young people to succeed academically, some people believe that non-academic subjects at school (eg: physical education and cookery) should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our modern times, education plays an important role in young people’s life. Also, students have to achieve in an academy. Some are of the view, some subjects not necessary to teach in school. From my point of view, I suppose that non-academic subjects are crucial for students. This essay will discuss both statements as follows. There are many reasons why subjects like physical education and cookery should be teached in academy institutions. First of all, students can learn a skill that helps them in daily life. Cooking classes have many benefits to assist people to cook food. Also, cooking skills are able to help students when they want to do part-time jobs during the term ending Change the form of the verb ends show examples. Secondly, children should participate in some activity to relax themselves from stress. Physical education is the best way to relieve stress. On the other hand, academic subjects are essential to learn because students have to use knowledge about those subjects for admission to the university. If they can not study well that will make them get a low score in the exam. Moreover, eliminating unnecessary subjects will help students concentrate more on their subject. As an illustration, some students have to study for a long time to understand the lesson, so if they go to learn necessary subjects they will have no time for study. In conclusion, non-academic subjects make students waste their time studying. However, I completely agree that students have to learn non-academic subjects at school because they have to learn other skills to take care themself when they grow up.