Some people think that genetically modified (GM) crops are a positive development. Others, however, argue that they are potentially dangerous. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, Manufacturing the genetic engineering of food products has been ascending drastically, while the multitude of folks including me believe it has a lot of dire consequences, another group denounce it. Both attitudes are elaborated on in my essay. To commence with, the Pervilages of Producing genetic product crops can not be overlooked. One of the most highlighted belongs to sufficiently feed the growing population of the world because we need to produce more food to feed the world; As a result, we require more land to plant more crops, china and India have numerous people they struggle with restrict land for planting, but with genetically modified production, the need to do this will be minimized. An additional merit of genetically modified is that crops can be engineered to withstand weather extremes and fluctuations, which means they can be grown in very cold and dry areas, where crops usually are grown. So, they can make every area self-sufficient with regard to food. However, People who oppose the widespread use of genetically modified techniques worry that they could be long-term negative effects.They are concerned that Some organisms in the ecosystem could be harmed, which in turn could lead to a lower level of biodiversity. Firstly, when we remove a Certain pest that is harmful to crops, we could also be removing a certain species. For example, when we clear insect's food they may die and we destroy the cycle of nature and which certainly has dangerous effects in the long term. Another drawback is that Neither Scientific research has been done, have organizations have been set up to control and monitor the production of these products genetically modified may cause diseases and even death. To conclude, I believe that, although we require more food,genetically foods have more negative footprint than benefits.