Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Economic growth is the key to living standards and improving quality of life.People hold different views about which progress is important to a country.Some people enunciate the notion that economic growth is the ultimate goal of every government,While others claim that other progress is vital for a nation.I totally agree, with the other measure's statement happiness and environmental sustainability are as crucial. To begin with, boosting the economy is obviously a vital aim for all countries wish to achieve. Firstly, a healthy economy is a prerequisite for the government to enhance life quality,they have money to upgrade public facilities and provide better public services. For example, Canada's economy is more stable, so it is providing free education and health services to the public. Secondly, a strong economy will increase the status of a country in the global world.To exemplify, Russia and America are the most powerful countries in the global due to their economical status. However, I believe that there are other significant factors that should be taken into consideration.The most important factor is well-being since being rich doesn't mean happiness and good wealth. For instance, Japan is one of the giants in the global economy, but the people in Japan are feeling stressed due to their heavy workloads.Another consideration factor is environmental protection because the growth of the nation depends upon the natural resources availability and reusing the production waste.Without environmental conservation, severe contamination is inevitable, leading to health deterioration and other serious consequences. To conclude, it is undeniable fact that economic development is the key marker for the country's success;yet, other criteria such as well-being and environmental protection are equally vital.