It is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than young people in many countries in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The improvement of health care systems and humans' lifestyle have increased the life expectancy around the world. Moreover, the tendency of couples to have one child due to the twentieth-century financial difficulties has resulted in a decrease in young population. So, population ageing is expected for the future generation. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that this phenomenon has its own two sides; however, I believe that its disadvantages overweight its benefits. The following essay will overlook two rationales that support my notion. Firstly, countries' industries are running by the young generation. Youngsters have helped countries to remain the countinuity of industries. For example, in a company, strenuous positions are filling with young and powerful employees while old workers are promoting to the positions with lower physical activity requirement, which contributes to the company's survival. Consequently, fewer young human resources leads to companies' bancruptcy and financial predicaments. Secondly, elderlies have always been viewed as a group who needs a great attention. This volnurable age-group requires more social services than the young generation. For instance, the prevelence of medical conditions is much higher in them, which can put more pressure on a healthcare system. In addition, the dependency of elderlies on younger people is irrefutable. Therefore, by ageing, not only will not enough caregivers be available in future but also more nursing houses will be required, which causes financial burden for governments. To sum up, the disadvantages of population ageing is greater than its advantages. I believe that a subsequent decline in human resources to execute careers and more financial budget that a government needs to protect old people negate all benefits.