In some countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obesity and unhealthy eating habits among kids are the growing issues that some countries are facing lately. Some are of the opinion that governments should take a step forward to find a solution to this. I partially agree with that statement. Although governments should serve the primary role, parents ' attitudes should not be disregarded, too. Power owners have a duty to their citizens' well-being, especially to the children. And there are some sounding reasons for that view. To begin with, setting down an effective national curriculum for pupils' education is a major responsibility for the rulers. In detail, leaders should find a way to implement lectures related to health and a balanced diet so that students can learn ways to stay fit. In addition to this, it is a necessity for kids to be more active, thus, schools should also be responsible for letting pupils play some sports such as running and riding a bicycle by means of adding extra hours to their curriculum. Be that as it may, parents are also essential in tackling this issue. The most important thing they can do is to limit the time that children spend on their computers or mobiles. To explain, online video games mainly promote a sedentary lifestyle, therefore, may result in hazardous health conditions such as obesity. So, parents are obligated to restrict the amount of time that their kid utilizes using these appliances. For example, they can entice their children to exercise by actually doing exercise together with them. This would also be effective because kids love to impersonate their parents. In conclusion, obesity is a rapidly growing issue and needs immediate attention. Governments are the primary accountants to deal with it, as they serve a national duty. Nevertheless, parents are also essential, since their children consider them their role models.