Some people say that arts subject such as painting or drawing should not be made compulsory for high school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different opinions over whether art relative subjects including painting should be mandatory or not in high schools. Some assert that art is a key factor in increasing creativity and reducing stress. However, I believe that arts subjects should be an option that high school students can choose by themselves. On the one hand, activities such as drawing raise an ability of creativity which helps teenagers learn how to solve complicated issues in adolescent hood. Therefore, learning arts is integral for students in order to overcome difficulties. Moreover, arts performances reduce stress, thereby leading to protecting teens be involved in anti-social behaviors. Since youngsters commonly experience various types of stress such as peer pressure, grades, and changing hormones, they tend to earily early become rebellious. For example, by painting, teenagers can express their feeling and release stress,which makes teens become violent. As the example clearly illustrate, arts subjects are essential for teens not to be rebellious. On the other hand, high-school students should choose the subjects that they are willing to learn, as they are mature enough to manage their schedules and energy, and take a responsibility for making a decision. For instance, a survey conducted by the Korea Education Foundation has revealed that after 18 years old, students are not take everything at face value. Moreover, they know what ends up being meaningful or pointless. Therefore, it is reasonable to point out that they should decide whether learning arts subjects or not. Furthermore, as other academic subjects such as mathematics, science, and languages are more useful for students ' future, schools' curricula should focus on these subjects rather than arts. Not only can academic subjects bring about enrollment to a prestigious university, but it may also contribute to getting opportunities for better occupations. In conclusion, while I accept that arts subjects can sometimes be rather important, there is no doubt to point out that acedemic subjects are more crucial for adolescents' future. In addition, they can make their own choice. Therefore, learning arts subjects should not be integral.