Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents believe that government intervention is needed in order to promote waste reprocessing, opponents have a diverse view. Personally, I believe that despite that authorities' role is quintessential, personal choices are indispensable. Thus, this essay will be demonstrating the underlying factors of this contention as well as my intuition. To embark, any state is one that has the ability to build the infrastructure and roles that enable successful recycling. In other words, if a country decides to build plastic collecting and remanufacturing facilities all over the nation, in addition to providing some incentives to the individuals who participate in this process, the number of recycled products will skyrocket. This can be exemplified by the country of Germany, which has introduced bottle reproducing machines that give some money when a person uses it. Hence, it can be said that the republic's role plays a key factor when it comes to rubbish management. However, even with enough procedures, households' choices are paramount. To illustrate, when common families are unaware of the importance of protecting the planet, they will not take any steps unless it is beneficial for them. An eminent example of this is the American state of California, which has inaugurated bans against the usage of plastic straws. Nevertheless, this has not helped reduce their usage because consumers have discerned them as more convenient to use than organic ones. Therefore, it can be said that personal choice remains the most significant factor. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that although decision-makers can contribute heavily to environmental protection, each one can play a role on his own. As a matter of fact, I am convinced that everyone can be a patron if he chooses.