Some people sat that family is the most powerful influence in a child's development. Other's say that other factors such as (Television, friends, music, etc.) play a greater role today. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are a lot of factors that affecting a child's development. A few of them are Television, friends, family and music. Although, a few of them have more positive results with less amount of negative impacts. I will discuss in detail all the factors in the below lines. Firstly, the children will learn everything from the environment where they have been raised. So, the family traditions and culture will definitely influence their thoughts. If they grow up in a family with a charming atmosphere their ideas related to activities in life will also develop in a good manner. On the other hand, if the family is busy fighting all the time about money-related issues and they gave preference for who is right or who is wrong rather than discussing the reasons for certain situations, the children also think in that way only. So, the family will always play a major role in the development of children. Secondly, the type of community we are living with such as friends also impact our views. when we are surrounded by positive mindset people our thoughts will also be like that only. So, we should be careful while choosing our friends. Music has a great impact on processing our thoughts. when we hear some good melody we will be relieved from stress. People often use music to relieve themselves from stress. Especially, we prefer the kind of music based on our emotions. So music has an impact in a good way and also in a bad way because when we are sad we prefer tolisten sad songs that will make us even sadder so use music wisely. As a co-cultural activity, we would allow children to learn how to play musical instruments which will improve their skills. Coming to the Television the type of shows we are watching has a great impact on our lives without knowingly. For example, if we watch an inspiring life story of a person we will get some good thoughts that will be useful for our future or if we watch a sitcom it will make us laugh which is good for our health. In such a way if we gave preference to shows that will telecast domestic abuse or crime in front of children that will create unnecessary thoughts in them which are not good for them. I would like to conclude with my opinion of the family plays a key role in children's growth because Television, music and friends are the external factors that we choose depending on our mentality. If we have raised our children wisely they will use all those factors in a good manner only.