Now a days it is not only large companies that can make films.Digital technology allows anyone to produce films.Do you think it is a positive or negative trend.

Technological advancement is increasingly becoming popular in our contemporary society. In recent times, digitalized technology has permitted people to produce movies, as opposed to when production is by large corporations alone. I completely agree this is a beneficial trend as employment opportunities and cost-effectiveness will prove this. To start with, computerised technology used in producing films provides ample employment opportunities. To simply put, majority of individuals who are between jobs have resorted to making videos using electronic devices, thereby empowering them through provision of a sustainable stream of income, and consequently decreasing unemployment rates and dependence on white-collar jobs. To illustrate, a vast majority of Nigerian youths have become self-employed through creating comedy skits aired on various digital platforms across the globe. Hence, dwindling the figure of applicants seeking for non-existent jobs. Furthermore, utilization of advanced technology to create motion pictures is economical. In other words, this requires fewer manpower, less specialized training and lower production cost, in contrast to large establishments which demands the services of experts,with their exorbitant charge, in various stage of the movie production. For instance, the National Association of Movie Producers, reported that it costs a big movie firm about 3 million naira to produce one video, whereas only 10% of the figure is needed for a film using digital technology. Hence, the low budget encourages massive creation of visual contents. In conclusion, utilization of technological gadgets in making videos is a positive development because it is cost-efficient, as well as provide a means of livelihood for film producers.