A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks

Tourism industry is one of the key factors in a country's GDP. A lot of businesses have revenue from tourists that bring their money to their destination. Although they bring money to the country, the aspect of pollution and harm to the heritage spots they make is concerning. Let’s consider Turkey. Tourism industry is Turkey's primary source of income. Millions of tourists visit popular cities like Istanbul or Antalya yearly and spend a lot of money during their visit. For example, there are a bunch of cafes in downtown Istanbul that are overloaded with tourists. If there are no tourists there, their revenue will collapse into 20% of their average. Another advantage that tourists bring to a country is their culture. The culture itself will nurture when diversified cultures mixed up together. For example, residents can learn about new cultures from tourists when they interact with them. However, tourists can overpopulate cities that are already crowded. For example, there is always traffic in Paris city center, no matter what the time is and for residents it is annoying. Another disadvantage is the harm that they do to the heritage spots. Heritage spots are the places that we should care about. For example, I saw a child that threw water into Persepolis Cylinders. A cylinder that was made from mud from 2000 BC. Hopefully it was not destroyed, but it was damaged. In conclusion, while the tourism industry is a crucial part of a country's economy, it comes at a price of overpopulation and pollution and harm to the heritage spots.