Marketing and promotion is key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

Marketing has always played an important role for businesses to maximize their profit. While I am aware of the importance of that, I believe there are other crucial factors for success as well as marketing. On the one hand, that is a vital factor for a business. People will not be aware of a product or a service if there is not a proper and inefficient advertisement. They should comprehend the utility of a product and how they can buy that to promote the revenue. For example, if a marketing plan is not planned thoroughly, the business will be in danger of bankruptcy. Therefore, the importance of marketing and promotion should not be neglected. the marketing team need to know psychology to find out the ways of encouragement for people to pay for the product or the service they offer, otherwise, the sales rate will not increase. On the other hand, there are several factors other than marketing that are important for a business to succeed. Firstly, it does not matter how the performance of the marketing team is perfect as long as the product is low-quality. People may pay once for a product due to the advertisements but, it is the excellence of the goods that causes more income. For instance, users often suggest a high-quality dress to their friends which results in an increment in revenue for that company. Secondly, It is really important to identify the needs of the population. To illustrate, if the majority do not wear a specific type of dress, they would not pay for that even though it is produced with the best fabrics. As a result, a business will not succeed if there is not enough demand. In conclusion, it seems to me that, although marketing and promotion are crucial for a career to succeed, there are also other factors such as quality and demands.