Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

It has been universally acknowledged that the trouble of environmental damage is escalating at an alarming rate in the current age and numerous nations in the world are facing issues regarding pollution contaminated water and air owing to plenty of reasons. This concern has been of a depressing magnitude. Although a plethora of causes are there yet some sensible solutions are available to curb this grave concern. Firstly, commencing with the causes which are responsible for its growth of it.The first and foremost reason is heavily reliant on the consumption of fossil fuels for the transportation system. furthermore, it has been established that the 70% of world motor vehicles are fully dependent on oil and gas which emits Co2 and green gases that lead the pollution the air. for instance, a survey report indicates that developing nations such as Pakistan utilized more than 90% petrol as the means of travelling. The second contributing factor is deforestation in order to room huge population for housing society and suburbs owing to accommodate. Moreover, the disposal wastage by industries is in the form of chemicals and toxins thrown into rivers and eventually contaminating the drinking water. Secondly, in order to solve these serious, issues some measures can be taken, Firstly we need to gradually move to sustainable resources such as wind power and green energy resources, in addition,the government should promote environmentally friendly products such as motor vehicles by giving incentives to the automobile industries. likewise plantation of trees and promoting the culture of the forest instead of cutting down enhance and purify the air that is crucial not only for humans but also for other species. for example, In,Pakistan a billion tree planting project is a very hotspot and millions of folk contribute to this project and thus leading to a green and clean Pakistan. Finally, to recapitulate unquestionably the problem has become a burning question of the day. Therefore it is not an easy task to solve this immediately. Government and nations should come forward hand to hand to mitigate this complex issue according to the aforementioned suggestions.