In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, more and more people are getting interested in searching the history of the accommodations they live in. As far as I am concerned, accommodations are not only a site for living but also symbols of history and culture. There are several reasons people may do that. Firstly, Some residents may focus on the security factors. To be more specific, some historic houses, such as old castles, are likely to be old places suffering from war. Thus, some bombs or weapons are possible to be left around the house. If the residents choose to ignore these potential dangers, supposedly many problems related to security will emerge in the future. The second reason is that some people are just curious about the history of their families and their cultures. For instance, we can not ignore the existence of some individuals who are able to feel the honor of their relatives and the pioneer of the whole nation, even continent, and architecture is the visual expression of that period of history. Therefore, they definitely tend to concentrate on the buildings left by them. The means of research related to their accommodation are various due to the integration of technology. First of all, the internet will be an appropriate way of finding some clues about them. One of them is Wikipedia, a massive search engine that includes a variety of information that could give answers to history and always offer a large amount of fundamental historical knowledge. Online libraries and Google can also provide information due to the information-based services. Another helpful method is asking local experts who majored in history subject for help because I believe that those familiar with the local history can gain more local historical knowledge and are likely to give more clues that are conducive to the research.