Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

In many underdeveloped and developing countries recycling waste is still a dream. Captain part of the population thinks that unless governments make a strict law for recycling, things can never improve. This essay discusses why it is important for administrators to impose legal requirements on recycling clutter. On the one hand, efforts from voluntary agencies and many individuals are not enough because they reach small groups so change on is large scale is not possible. Negligence is a major reason for not adopting such techniques although they are aware of environmental damage. Also, the lack of enough funds is stopping the change. For example, during the covid-19 pandemic, lockdowns were initially neglected when the World Health Organisation suggested doing so. On the other hand, the ministry is the most influential power and can bring a chance to the general public by imposing laws. Making recycling a mandatory process can increase the seriousness among the citizens. Also, they have the funds to implement such programs on a large scale. This will aid 100 per cent recycling of litter to happen. For instance, In many places in India, people started segregating their waste into dry and wet sections only after the governments have been instructed to do so. In conclusion, although folks are aware of environmental destruction, negligence to adopt some techniques has stopped the recycling progress. whereas governments' decisions are best valued and adopted. After analyzing the attitudes of the public towards rulers, there is a great need for government laws to improve the standards of waste recycling.