Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Robots now play a vital role in people's lives, thanks to advances in science and technology. Some people believe that robots have harmful impacts on society. However, robots, in my opinion, are more on the side of liberating humanity from monotonous jobs and unleashing our creativity. People have negative thinking about robots for a variety of reasons. First, it must be mentioned that automation could eliminate jobs that can be done by robots instead. So that, a large scale of unemployment could happen. Additionally, investment in the robotics field makes the budget for other important areas limited such as healthcare, scientific research. Furthermore, mechanization has deskilled many workers which could delete some specific jobs. For example, the baristas become less valued at work by virtue of being replaced by coffee machines. Besides these above human concerns, the vision of a new modern world where humans will take the role of creators, and artificial intelligence will create machines to realize those creations. One of the benefits that robots bring to people's lives is that they are programmed to perform tasks with high precision such as performing surgeries. Plus, they can increase proficiency at work thanks to higher speed and consistency. For instance, instead of using one hundred employees working in a production line, businesses only need 1 to 2 robots to operate that whole line with a shorter time or even many lines at the same time. Finally, artificial intelligence enables robots to learn from experience, adapt to new inputs, and execute human-like activities thereby boosting the quality of life. To conclude, albeit disadvantageous in some cases, I believe that robots will not take over the majority of employment. By using them wisely and with precaution, robots will not only support humans but also create a desirable world.