in some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness are decreasing. what whould you think the causes, and what measures could be taken to solve them

It is undeniable that in many countries people are suffering from weight increase as well as health and fitness deterioration. This essay will discuss the possible factors behind these problems and suggest some solutions to overcome them. Bodyweight increase is strongly associated with health and fitness problems, and both are caused by the same factors. Firstly, the sedentary life. At present time, many people especially those who live in urban areas ignore the importance of an active lifestyle. They spent much time just watching T.V or playing video games without any kind of physical exercise. Lack of daily exercise will eventually lead to weight gain. Secondly. Consumption of a high amount of unhealthy poor diet. The trend of fast food such as pizza and burgers makes many people in a state of addiction. This kind of food contains a large number of calories and is deficient in valuable nutrients. There are many measures that should be done, not only by the people but the government should also participate. One of these measures is to raise public awareness of the importance of physical activities and food dieting, and their positive influence on health and fitness. For instance, in my country, the government organizes numerous workshops to educate people about the possible diseases that might happen if they don’t practice routine exercise. In conclusion, an inactive lifestyle besides bad eating habits can cause a negative impact on people ’s health and fitness. Therefore, it is recommended to elevate people ’s awareness so many serious consequences will be avoided.