Some people believe that schools should teach foreign languages for primary children. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the globalization era now, the ability to speak second language besides the mother tongue has become more important than ever. It could help us to connect and interact with many people all over the world. Thus, some people think that the earlier for us to learn this capability, the better the results, especially the children who learn at primary school. In my opinion, there are both positive and negative ideas. In this essay, I will examine pros and cons of this statement. Learning a foreign language early will bring several advantages for the students. Firstly, kids in primary period can broaden their horizon. Once they can read and speak fluently another language, they can touch more excited information in different countries so that they can understand more several knowledge and culture. Secondly, the children in this age often learn something more effectively. Some science researches show that the juvenile under ten years old will grasp and implement more skills with the same method of learning than the olders. The downside of practicing this ability early in their life is mainly around the language confusion. For instance, the youngsters who were allowed to practice foreign speaking will get confused when they having conversations in their daily activities due to the complex thinking caused by the multi-linguistic brain. They tend to have difficulties explaining some words. In additional, they also tend to have a harder time giving full meaning sentences when speaking without mixing the language with other people. In conclusion, having chances for primary school puplis to learn foreign language will give more advantages than disadvantages effects. The key to successful results is combine helping between teachers and parents with each other to give more impact and supervision to the children.