In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Today's technological advancements with modernizing life so develop. In the future the majority of employees will be replaced by robots or automation. That technology will also apply on transportation in the form of driverless vehicles. Although this technology is convenient and trendy but I believe it has more drawbacks than advantages. Firstly, we can observe that the infrastructure and traffic in many countries still do not allow for the integration of this technology. For example, Vietnam has a very complicated traffic system with a wide range of vehicles participating in traffic, people passing through red lights, people crossing the street unexpectedly... There are always traffic jams with a massive and crowded number of motorcycles, so the driverless car's sensor mode will not recognize and work perfectly. Secondly, if driverless cars become more common, it will create a problem in society by displacing driver career such as: taxi drivers, container drivers, Uber drivers... This issue will become more prominent in terms of employment, as well as other issues related to the environment, health care, taxes... Many people, in particular, have been driving for a long time and find it difficult to find another job. In conclusion, while driverless vehicles can be useful in some situations, their disadvantages are more obvious than those mentioned above. The most important thing, in my opinion, is life safety.