At present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of old people.Do the advantages of this situation outwiegh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many countries are facing an overpopulation problem.In some nations, young adults account for a comparatively large proportion of the population compared with old people.I believe the upside of this situation far outweighs its downside because young people are the main drivers of economic growth. To begin with, having more younger people could lead to a lack of professionals in society.The older population may be more educated than the younger ones, this is why they have more time for study and research during their life. For example, becoming a specialist physician will require at least 10 years of university studies and this may not be possible for younger people. In addition to this, the younger population will have less experience than the older population. People after the '50s will have more life experiences they can solve their life problems easily, this could help to form a less stressful society. However, young people are generally active and happier. This may be because they have fewer old age-associated illnesses leading them to work more and maintain themself more active.Adding to fact that healthy people will generate more economy instead of spending money. For instance, most of the elderly population will be unhealthy,so they will spend more money in hospitals,they cannot be active and there are more chances that they will take more leaves. Furthermore, the young adult population will have more chances of having outstanding sports professionals.They will have more energy to practice and become excellent sports professionals.Physically older people will be more tired. To conclude, Although there are some positive aspects of having an older population;yet, having young people will help to improve the economy of the nation. Hence the advantages of a young population overweigh the disadvantages.