Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and What measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

The world is going through a critical phase. The climate experts are calling for a serious evaluation since environmental issues like Global warming and Green House effect are causing severe damage. This essay will illustrate several reasons for causing climatic issues and thereafter, it will shed light on preventive measures. To begin with, one of the predominant reasons for issues pertaining to climate is pollution. There has been a substantial increase in the automobile industry, everyone owns a car which has resulted in inevitable air pollution. To support this view, according to the research by health officials, traffic congestion has increased multifold in the past few years in metropolitan cities of India. Consequently, it has resulted in the depletion of pure air. Moreover, another prominent reason is the usage of plastic. Plastic takes centuries to recycle, hence people throw the plastic in water bodies. This results in the killing of water animals and further, it causes ecological imbalance. Although there are innumerable measures that can be implemented to avoid chaos. The eminent solution is the usage of electric cars. To illustrate, Tesla has been running their electric cars throughout Texas, and this has eventually brought down the AQI level of the city. Lastly, the governing bodies should introduce stringent laws to avoid the usage of plastics and levy heavy penalties, if found so. These measures should be accepted by all to be concerning citizens. To conclude, Global warming is swiftly increasing due to the excessive usage of plastic and cars that runs on petrol. However, the governments should come up and introduce adamant rules to penalize every citizen found using plastic for common purposes, and in addition to that, electric vehicles should be made cheaper.