Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

There are those parents who are constantly buying new toys for their children. The purpose of this essay is to discuss the benefits and drawbacks of infants having a huge quantity of toys at their disposal. One of the more salient gains for children is that most of these items act as stimulators in their growing process. In fact, having several toys with different features promote variated reactions in children, hence, pupils end up developing more. A good example here is the boxes of playthings displaying recommended ages for children, as well as the possible outcomes of playing with them. In addition, when toddlers have a considerable number of toys to spend time with, they usually do not go through the stress of being bored. In spite of these considerations, it is also possible to make the opposing case. People say that a child that has multiple items to play with might not be able to recognize the value of things, as there are plenty of them to play with. Furthermore, as they could be overstimulated by the toys, pupils may end up preferring to play with them rather than with other children. For instance, many parents are having issues with their children spending a considerable amount of time playing video games in their free time. In conclusion, the vantages of children who play with many different toys are that these items help and improve their development, as well as keep them entertained; while the disadvantages are in terms of not having the proper value of their belongings and the impact on their process of socialization. Given this situation, it seems that parents should be very careful before giving a new toy to their offspring.