Some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea, while others disagree strongly. Consider both sides of this debate and present your own pinion.

To start with, People often will give a thought about taking a break or some time off in order to figure out what actually they wanted to pursue next in their life, in terms of university education.In my opinion, I do agree with the people who say yes to taking a gap year between school to university. To start with,Taking a break gives them some space and time to figure out what's their interests are and their passions, rather than just following the mob in a preprogrammed manner. As a consequence effect of this approach, students who want to pursue further higher education would really do their own research and hence a good probability and chance to come up with their own thought process and subject area of interest that really matters to them.A good example would be considering the survey that has been conducted lately by a popular news magazine with a sample of 400 members that belongs to the various cities in a big diverse country like India, The results say 60% of those students haven't taken any sort of break either directly or indirectly, due to various reasons like parents, peer pressures, other brainwashing lectures and influences of money they could earn once they graduate from the college irrespective of their interests. However, they all end up being not very happy with their degrees and had a feeling that's not what they really wanted to study. So, therefore, this proves that taking a break would definitely have helped them to make a better decision that makes them happy in long run. Nevertheless, On the other hand,people do tend to take breaks without proper reason and that makes them later realize that they had wasted their valuable time in name of figuring out something. Moreover, as a matter of the fact, this planning could also do earlier or while finishing up school.Another explanation is that when recruitment transitions between school to university, most of the time they were not fully aware of their choices at the ground level as they are lack real-world experience. So as all the parents and well-wishers who have seen the life and got good exposure about various subjects always recommended something to start immediately at college after they graduate from school. In conclusion, I think it good to take a suggestion from parents and friends, however, The students will always follow their heart and should take their own decision, because if they do pursue or study what they love, obviously they excel whatever the subject or stream of school they end up doing.