In many countries, Government likes to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. Others think the government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is much controversy over money that governments should spend on arts. While some people believe that arts deserve governmental attention, others argue that health and education are two entities which require more attentions. Although it is widely accepted that arts have played important roles in keeping countries' cultures, I believe health and education should be located above all. The following essay will overlook both views which are proceeding with my opinion. On one hand, arts have always been viewed as undettachable parts of cultures, which carry out countries' histories and beliefs to the next generation. For example, by reviewing graphics that were found carved on stones in Iran, ancient Iranian cultural ceremonies were revealed after hundreds of years and now people are trying to hold those ceremonies again. Thus, for keeping cultures safe, authorities are expected to dedicate enough budget to arts. On the other hand, a proper investment in health and education is required for a society to survive. First of all, people should be healthy unless they could not enjoy their lives. For instance, the necessity of a good health care system felt more than any thing during Covid pandemic, even though governments tried hard to provide different virtual art programs to entertaine entertained the public. Moreover, for a community to improve in the twentieth century, an educated young generation is needed to compete with others. To illustrate, many developed communities like Canada have been updating their educational systems continuously to nurture a better generation and remain a developed country. To sum up, arts can not be neglected because it is rooted in cultures and is a way of transferring it to the future population whereas health is the most important entity that can overshadow other things, and education is a fundamental pillar that makes a community. I believe that governments should address health and education before arts.