More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

My name is Justine Zanini, and I am writing to you because I would like a bridging visa B to visit my family from the 14th of June until the 28th of August. I come from France, and have been in Perth since the 11th of February 2020. I lived and worked in Australia during the COVID pandemic and was unable to visit my family and friends back home for 2 years and a half. I really miss them. I am an engineer, and I am currently holding a 403 visa until the 30th of June. My current role ends on the 1st of June. I am looking to start a new job on the 1st of September, and already have a few offers. That is the reason why I would love to visit my family back in France while I will be unemployed. My mother is retired and my sister is also unemployed until September as well. Hence, it will be the perfect situation for all of us. While I will be in France, I will be attending a close friend's wedding, and the baptism of my niece: I will be her Godmother. My presence is indeed required. You can find attached a letter from my sister testifying that her daughter will be my goddaughter. She is now 2 years old and I barely saw her. I also have 2 nephews who I am very close to. They really want me to come back for a few weeks. We are planning my mother, sister, niece and nephews to do a road trip in California in August. My mother took the opportunity to organise for all of us on a big trip. She wanted us to be reunited after a very long time. She already booked us the flights.