Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over every kid should be taught to play a musical instrument. In my opinion, I would reckon that every youngster is not obligated to become capable of playing a musical apparatus. First of all, it is an inevitable fact that not every young teenager has applied artistic talent in learning the musical instrument as everyone is unique. Individuals just have to find out in what field they are gifted, so that he or she will be called a prodigy, after spending a particular time in that field. For instance, it is said that a fish swims in water better than any animals, but it would suffer if the fish gets obliged to climb a tree, the fish will think of itself as a failure for the rest of its life, which is tragic. Hence, it is just ironic to burden everyone to acquire skill in playing the musical instrument. Secondly, it is also an undeniable fact that the untalented children assigned to become competent in playing instruments will lose a lot of time and take damage mentally. Instead, it is beneficial to spend time and effort diligently on a thing captivating their mind. For example, Rayleigh left his daily job to chase his passion to become a writer, after years of ups-and-down he was regarded as one of the apt authors in his time. Thus, it is essential to chase your passionate activity but not only musical instruments. In conclusion, from the ideas and examples given, I firmly believe every kid is not obliged to acquire a knowledge of the musical instrument, as there are many children who despise things relating to music.