Major companies use sports events to promote their product. Some people think it has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Athletic events are often used by a lot of manufacturers to advertise their goods, a part of individuals believe that it is a bad influence on sports. I strongly agree with this statement since it may have repercussions on athletes' mental health, also some advertisements promote products that contradict a healthy lifestyle that is expected from athletic competitions. Firstly, I think some advertisements are incoherent and they are promoting the goods that may be disadvantageous. As sports competitions are expected to encourage the public to live a healthy life and give the consumers the products that lead them to this way, sometimes companies seem to be in line with this approach. For instance, Italy's national volleyball team is sponsored by Kinder, which is a chocolate brand. We know that consumption of such ingredients is always considered a bad diet habit, especially for young people and I would say it totally contradicts sports festivals' purposes. If we want to go further, athletes' mental health might be put at risk as they are paid by their sponsors and clearly, they are always expected to win to bring benefit to the brand. If they were champions and famous, the problem would be even harder for them to tackle, because the fans' desire to win must be taken into account as a mental pressure as well. I think their failure in a match could affect the company's reputation. For example, in the recent formula1 competition Lewis Hamilton who drives for the Mercedes-Benz team was expected to be the first place but a sudden accident did not let him win. Since his sponsors are dominant in the market, his failure was a serious shock for them and I think it also might have affected his mental conditions. To conclude, I restate that some products that are promoted in sports events are often incoherent and they do not advertise healthy lifestyles and sports -related goods. Moreover, this attitude to advertisement is likely to harm athletes' mental health as companies put a lot of pressure on them to maintain their reputation. While some people still say that it is a good way to make a profit, I would say it is not worth the consequences.