Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, we are living in a society where everything around us is associated with rules and laws. Nobody today has the privilege and the freedom to do whatever they want. Personally, I totally agree with this statement for various reasons which should be carefully considered. First and foremost, it is an undeniable fact that obeying authorities' rules go hand in hand with the safety and the well-being of society overall. For instance, as far as traffic rules are concerned, all drivers have the responsibility to adhere to the traffic signals and plates such as STOP in order to avoid serious car accidents. Besides that, in many countries, recycling the waste is a mandatory rule for all citizens. Thus, this enactment is highly beneficial for the protection of the environment and of our neighbourhood alike. In addition, all laws have been enacted to ensure the harmony of our community. We can not imagine a world without legislation and punishments,as all criminals will continue to live between us. Moreover, the existence of laws gives us the opportunity to become more conscious citizens. For example, if someone neglects to pay his tax, by law, he should be punished and should pay a fare. As a result, he learns to not repeat the same mistakes and be a more responsible person. Overall, there is no doubt that laws and rules are considered to be an indispensable part of our lives. Unfortunately, we do not have the possibility to do whatever we want to, as we are living in a very equal society which should be balanced in order to survive.