At present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of old people.Do the advantages of this situation outwiegh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary epoch, there is no denying the conviction that in some nations the young generation is more in numbers compared to the old people's headcount. One school of thought opine that there are myriad advantages to having more youths in the regime, while another section believes that it has a number of disadvantages as well. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate further on both viewpoints. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is that it aids in uplifting the economy. The new crowd has tremendous energy and can stretch for extra-long hours in order to achieve the vision and mission of the organization. Moreover, the salary expectations are also less for younger folks. To illustrate further, China employs majorly youths as skilled labours with minimal wages and in the current scenario, it is one of the global leaders in the manufacturing segment. On the paradoxical side, it has demerits as well which include the lack of industry experience. The grey generation is a boatload of knowledge that they have accumulated through ages of work experience and have come across various life situations. For example, the elderly group knows how to resolve the issues adroitly when a major crisis knocks on the door and the company’s capital is not jeopardized. In Conclusion, though the older persons bring expertise and experience to a nation, having more youngsters in a country is more beneficial because books can help them in acquiring the knowledge and skills of those that have gone ahead.