Many parents prefer keeping their children indoors unlike outdoors. What is your opinion.

Nowadays most parents would rather keep their offsprings inside and not outside. This essay will agree with this idea to an extent but there could be some negative aspects to this. First of all, it is important that juveniles are encouraged to stay indoors because it prevents them from learning bad behaviors from others. Since out there no one is around to tell them what's right or wrong and as we know peer pressure is common. For example, many young people in some countries start smoking or drinking alcohol at an early age because their guardians gave them the freedom to stay outdoors by themselves without any guidance from elderly people as a result inappropriate behaviors were adopted. Even though, it is better to make sure children are inclined to being indoors this idea is not good because staying in one place can be very suffocating apart from that these boy and girls are denied the opportunity to make friends this may instill stress in them and also they may have no ability to create meaningful relationships with people their age. For instance, a lot of children around the world who do not have any friends have the history of their parents stopping them from going out to see what the environment around them had to offer, as a result, they ended up with no companions which also caused stress disorders. In conclusion, I argue to an extent that it is advantageous to keep young people at home because it prevents them from adopting inappropriate behaviors but this may lead to negative outcomes like being unable to create friendships and therefore leading them into stressful situations