In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today's world, cutting-edge technology plays a crucial role in our society that support users to receive information rapidly as compared to the past. There are a lot of data which are about advertisements that usually annoy some people. In my opinion, this particular circumstance is on the negative side, reason and ideas from my experience will be included in this essay. Firstly, in my opinion, indicating new features of the product can increase sales. If I were a customer and always used these items, I would buy them for sure. Because, as a human, we are always excited about new things, even though there are very tiny differents. That is why advertisements frequently appear on social media, thus, employers believe that telling citizens about the latest function influences people to buy it considerably. From negative development, an enormous budget is necessary to make effective advertising. Nowadays, many organisations decide to announce the new feature of their products through websites such as Facebook, Instagram and Youtube. This is the reason why the platform owners gain certainly high profits. In order to use resources with high efficiency, companies should use their budgets for product improvement and maintaining the environment instead of the exceed ad. Therefore, using money to emphasise goods is inappropriate. In conclusion, many employers have the direction to have more and more to provide the ad instead of making goods to be higher efficiency. Hence, I think this situation is a negative development. In addition, manufacturers do not concern about emitting pollutants into the environment because they use this money for advertisement instead of establishing a clean process.