In some places, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some parts of the world, the old generation is considered to be more important than the young generation while others believe vice versa. While some communities argue that old communities are more vital for the countries, I believe that the young generation plays more important roles in the future. On the one hand, old people are believed to have a lot of experience at their ages. They are also respected by others because of their contribution to the society. For instance, in many countries such as Indonesia, the old population who have been retired from the government institution, their health will be borne by the state. This is a form of appreciation for their contribution to the state and society. However, senior age society may not give more for the future for the rest of their life and the future is more valuable rather than the past. On the other hand, the young generation has the most important role in the future. Y generation has to be valued more as they will become the leaders of the states. The countries who give more concerned with the young community's developments, such as in education, health, food, and social welfare will have better leaders in the future. For instance, Japan is a country that put its priority on the youth development and therefore, Japan become one of the leaders in the technology field in the world. I believe high investment and priority for the young generation is more important than for old people. In conclusion, although senior-age people are valued because of their contribution to the society, it is more important for the government to give the priority to the young generation who plays the main role in the future of the nations.