The best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Just as society continues to evolve, opinions regarding immense pollution have also changed over time. Therefore, a fair amount of people believe, that to reduce pollution government should put some extra taxes on fuel so people can minimize their unnecessary use. I do not accord with the former view because there are many effective ways to reduce environmental causes. To embark on, there are many reasons why excessive fuel cost is not a proper way to deal with pollution issues. The most potential reason is having a bike and car has become the primary need of everybody. People whether from poor or rich backgrounds all are using their own modes of transportation for their convenience. Therefore, increasing the price of fuel might put them big dilemma, and later on, they have to sacrifice their basic necessity. The point is further reinforced by the well-reputed newspaper, in 2021, India has increased by 20-25% fuel price and that ended up with people are now suffering from transportation because even government did not make any changes to public transportation as well. In addition, there are lot to do to reduce pollution instead of price changes. Government should implement public transportation by putting some new routes and buses so people can start using them. Furthermore, the authority should spread awareness of the benefits of using public modes of transportation among people. And that will end up with less environmental damage. I think these are effective ways instead of price up. To conclude, I am totally against with topic given above. This is because this is not fair to poor consumers and there are many better ways to deal with it.