Plastic bags, Plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment What damange does plastic do to environments? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

There are numerous plastic -based packages that harm the earth's nature. I am going to illustrate the disadvantage of plastic in environments and suggestions that can be done by people and national organizations. The everlasting durability of elastic became the main reason for damaging the cycle of nature, including food chains, and habitats. Many animal researchers and scientists criticized that most sea animals are likely confused by plastics as food. For example, the number of dead sea turtles showed sharp increasing rates in the recent year. Experts said that turtle often thinks that elastic bag as jellyfish, which caused their starvation. On top of that, there is a terrible case with the massive death of the king's penguin in 2018. Scientists found that the king's penguin habitats are polluted by elastic containers that cause the straggling of their legs and necks. There are countless cases that show how elastic is harmful to the environment, But what are the appropriate solutions for it? I think there are various activities that can solve this plastic issue. First, my own suggestion for this issue is the regulation laws. All national governments or organizations should increase the tax range for plastic production to prevent elastic's mass production, and more optimized manufacturing for sustainable materials such as recycled paper, and corn-based packages. Moreover, Each individual should have a commitment to do not use plastic, participate in recycling and educate the how the importance of protecting nature. In conclusion, there are clear examples of why plastics can be harmful to nature to solve for individuals and governments. thus I suggested each one of the communities should have more commitment to stop using plastic.