Some people think international car free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways . Discuss both views and give your own opinion

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to have car free days or not. Although some people believe that the absence of car is the best way for reducing air pollution, I believe that other ways is can found for pristine air. There are people who argue that the benefits of decreasing car in some days considerable. The main reason for believing this is that in metropole cities air contamination is highest than other cities. It is also possible to say that population tend to live in big cities for job, education and health opportunities and therefore the number of cars increases in big cities. One good illustration of this is India and China people prefer car for transport and hence air contamination is dangerous level. On the other hand, others believe that alternative ways is useful than declining air pollution in some days. It is often argued that car must replace public transport and bike. People often have this opinion because in eco-friendly city human-beings use public transport and bike this situation cause low air pollution. A second point is that electric car manufactured rise all over the world. A particularly good example here is Tesla cars which do not throw carbon-dioxide, perilous gases and heavy metals in air. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that propensity to electric cars, bike and public transport is logical. This is because have to be eco-friendly and must decline air contamination in the world.