some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

in this modern life, people have different views about sharing information, some believe sharing data with the world is an important contribution in spite of all reasons, while others believe the valuable information can’t be shared whether it is in business, academic or science. however, I believe that every piece of information that can have a life-changing result must be shared with the world for the greater good no matter how important or valuable it is. To begin with, it cannot be denied the advantage of sharing knowledge, data or info can help other scientists and researchers to start from the point where others stop, rather than starting from the beginning, therefore, a lot of time can be saved also, it will help to improve the result quickly most importantly in the medical aspect, for instance, we can reference the pandemic (COVID-19) as an example for the benefits of sharing data. On the other hand, the disadvantage of sharing knowledge, a large number of people did argue that certain information should remain private and confidential for many reasons, firstly, for the investor who spends a lot of money on a specific subject just to share his result on a cost. Secondly, some material and data cannot be shared with the public to prevent the misuse of the material, such as a research paper on modern weapons. In conclusion, while both these views have strong support, after a thorough analysis of both sides, it is concluded that all the opinions for sharing information in the fields of science, trade and academics vary, I think it's vital that these developments are shared extensively, but with some caution.