Scientists believe that the world is in danger due to environmental changes. Some people say that personal lifestyle changes should be made to reduce the damage to the environment, while others think that the government should do something to help. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Authority argues that our planet is facing a severe hazard of environmental alterations. Some are of the opinion that individual changes are essential to decrease the damage whereas, others suggest that government should step up and find a solution to this issue. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and opine that neither society nor government can tackle this issue solely since it requires collaborative action. On the one hand, many think that minor lifestyle changes can have a huge impact on the environment and they have sounding reasons behind this. First of all, individuals can lower their usage of plastic materials and switch to more sustainable ones instead. To detail, disposal of plastic waste is an incredible burden on our environment, moreover, burned plastic releases a variety of chemicals that are polluting the air and promoting global warming. Therefore, the utilization of these products can be lessened by people. For instance, a local shop in my neighbourhood recently stopped selling plastic bags and handed out paper bags for free, instead. On the other hand, individual efforts may end up failing without national attempts as much of the harm to our environment is done by big companies and factories. In detail, many big factories ignore the fact that these plants release such dangerous chemical gases into the air and create inevitable air pollution. In addition to this, many famous companies are disposing of their waste in the river or the sea hence promoting water pollution. Thus, this situation requires governments and policymakers to draw attention to and introduce strict laws on this issue.   In conclusion, environmental hazards, unfortunately, jeopardize the future of our planet. Role of the government has major importance in terms of introducing new regulations. Nevertheless, one can not disregard the possible positive effects of small changes in our daily lives.