Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are the most succesful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are more successful. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Recently, the issue of the relationship between money and success has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that a great amount of money makes to be a success, while others argue otherwise. And I wholeheartedly agree with the latter stand. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion. On the one hand, those who claim that wealth is important to success do so for several reasons. To be more specific, wealth allows an individual to enjoy their life to the fullest. The wealthy can afford the possessions and lifestyle they desire and also have the free time and peace of mind to completely enjoy their leisure. Moreover, Furthermore, In addition, Another reason is that in past centuries, such people were admired as shameless examples of personal enjoyment. Given these points, some people hold the view that this financial freedom can be viewed as the strictest and more direct definition of success. However, in my opinion, is that money itself does not always engender a feeling of satisfaction in the same way as more active pursuits in life. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that a number of the wealthy feel that they have little contributed to society, which makes them reduce the enjoyment of their gains. Another convincing reason is that this dissatisfaction reduces motivation in life and even confuses the ultimate goal of life. For example, We can see from a lot of media that Countless successful people, celebrities, and businessmen often suffer from depression or even take their own lives. On the other hand, scientists, teachers and artists are not extremely wealthy, but they are viewed as a great success because of their contributions and their personal joy of making the most of their abilities. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after carefully considering this matter, I fully support the view that people who contribute to society are more successful than the rich for the reasons discussed above.