In some countries, more and more adults continue to live with their parents even after completing their education and finding jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The fact that in many countries grown people live with their parents even though they are well-educated and employed, is true. This trend has both positive and negative stereotypes which will be enlightened in this essay. On the one hand, living in a multigenerational setting generates win-win benefits for both parents and their offspring. Firstly, because parents are weak and most prone to certain kinds of illnesses in their retirement age, their children might assist them with daily personal care, especially when they are ill. When it comes to their children, they can save their money for further bigger plans such as buying their own houses or launching their own businesses as they no longer pay monthly rent. Furthermore, living with parents also gives the opportunity to dwell in a calming and relaxing environment surrounded by caring parents who can share their life experiences with them. Hence, the advantages of living in a multigenerational dwelling are countless. On the other hand, the negatives of this trend also should not be ignored. The first disadvantage of it is that the young generation hardly can host parties with their friends and colleagues because the older generation might have less tolerance towards noisy parties. Another negative aspect is that it might be a burden for parents as they have to support financially not only themselves but also the family of their children. The other downside is that there might be tensions and arguments among them due to the generation gap which might be potentially stressful and lead to some heart and vessel diseases in old people such as stroke and heart attack. Therefore, there are certain kinds of drawbacks of living with parents with their grown children which are unable to be eliminated. In conclusion, having considered all, I strongly believe the positivities of living two age generations together outweigh the negativities.