Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that the main objective of learning an international language is to move or to get employment abroad, whilst others disagree and state that these are not the only motives for someone to acquire a knowledge of foreign tongue. This essay agrees that the major purpose of gaining an understanding of another country's language is mainly to move into another nation or to get a job across the globe. It is clear that, familiarizing oneself with the most spoken language throughout the world will lead to lucrative job opportunities as well as you will be getting international exposure. Moreover, it will also help in settling overseas by overcoming the word barrier. It is, therefore agreed that the focal purpose of studying it is mainly for personal interests. For example,recent studies have concluded that about 73% of the population is learning a global tongue for a career as well as for travelling bases. However, many disagree and believe that there are numerous other motives to get educated about what people of different countries speak. Understanding different languages assists a person to get to know about the rich culture and history of a country. Despite this, the internet can provide the whole past of a nation with a single click with translations in your native tongue. This essay disagrees with the statement of other uses of learning a speech. For instance, Wikipedia and Google have made it simple to read and watch or examine the culture of any democracy in the world with the use of subtitles and live translations. To conclude, this essay supports the idea that people mostly learn foreign languages in terms of shattering the linguistic barriers for tourists and for a better career in the future by providing worldwide exposure.