An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialise. Some people think that this has brought people closer together while other things people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give you opinion

In the modern world, technology has improved dramatically. Nowadays public is using technologies for all-purpose. There is a high usage of the internet for meeting new people and connecting with society. A number of people think that the internet connects folks closer, on the other hand, others think that it creates a gap within the community. This essay will discuss both their views, lastly will give my personal opinion on this topic. Firstly, usage of the internet has been increased and it could be a part of our day to day life. Generally, society can extend their relationships and connect with new folks all over the world through social media like Facebook, Instagram, etc because of broadband connection. For instance, one of my friends’ Sasi was a physically challenged person and not able to move out from home. He makes many friends and spent his time chatting with his friends using the broadband connection. On the contrary, some others think it from a different perspective that folks are spending more time on social media and not mentally present with the persons who are nearby them. To be honest, people spent more time on the internet and social media and waste their precious time. They really forgot to think to spend time with their loved ones. For example, in my personal experience I saw a family in the hotel they came for dinner and all are watching their mobiles instead of talking with each other. To sum up, we appreciate the developments of technology and it gives more comfortable for humans life. But it also makes the people be alone and consumes their time. In my opinion, it is the right time for people who think about this and connect with their loved ones lively instead of other mediums.