Some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interactions today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, mobile phones are the most convenient way people interact with each other across the sea.While some people believe that smartphones are ruining real-life society.Personally, I firmly agree with the statement that social interactions are destroyed by mobile phones. This essay will provide my perspectives and supporting points. To commence, there is undeniable that mobile phones ' capabilities are built up rapidly.They have become an essential item that every individual has as technologies make life easier.Most people could have done anything on their phones at the moment, for example, sending Emails messages,money transfers, communicating with people worldwide and many more.These take less time consuming compared to the past decades with no these technologies. On the other hand,it is frequently contended that smartphones are destroying the casual relationships with their family members and with peers because they have no time to extend to anybody else.The majority of people spend almost long-lasting hours at the workplace and after reaching home, they spend time on the internet like Facebook and Tiktok.Because of this, all of them stop face to face meetings and choose phone conversations rather than physical presence. To summarise my point of view, mobile phones may ruin relationships with surrounding people if individuals could not manage the amount of time spent on phones and use them at inappropriate moments.