Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

Currently, there is a higher consciousness about the impact that our actions can have on the environment. Due to a careless way of living, several regions around the world are facing negative consequences. This essay will examine these issues and provide measures to decrease them. Environmental concerns are being raised by the majority of nations across the globe. To begin with, countries are experiencing water pollution because factories dispose of their waste in rivers, contaminating that area. Moreover, an increased level of deforestation, which is needed for urbanization, results in land damage and alters the conditions for wildlife development. For example, cutting bamboo could mean that pandas become extinct. Lastly, the air is also being polluted by an increment in the amount of transportation that uses fossil fuels. However, there are some steps governments and individuals can take to mitigate these problems. First, politicians should implement public awareness campaigns to make the audience realize how crucial taking care of our surroundings is. For instance, cities could release advertisements on television or on social media, encouraging people to use environmentally-friendly means of transportation such as bikes. Additionally, if contamination activities are given higher sanctions, it will be less likely for humans to engage in them. The opposite can as well be true, if a small incentive is given to those who behave correctly. To conclude, different territories are nowadays facing complications in their environment. These include, the generation of non-drinkable water, land destruction and air contamination. These issues could be minimized by developing media campaigns or making transgressors pay for their actions.