In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

As per the recent trend, huge number of efficient working class is migrating from a less developed nation to more developed ones. There are numerous complications arising due to this imbalance. This essay will first discuss the issues being faced due to the movement of skilled workers and then will focus on probable solutions for the same. In a country, professionals can be categorised as low-skilled worker, mediocre and high skilled workers. It needs a lot of effort and resources for an individual to upscale himself from mediocre to the expert level. Migration of such great minds is the loss to country in which considerable investment is made. In addition to that, this gap created to movement has various cascading effects as well, for instance, it leads to imbalance of required skills in the society. Due to the scarcity of appropriate skills, companies have to manage the deliveries with someone who is not up-to the mark for accomplishing the job and it has disastrous outcome. A plausible solution is to self-analyse the weakness and the strength, to take appropriate steps. For instance, a developing nation cannot afford to pay the salary at par to the developed nations, but they can highlight some of their merits, such as abundance of job opportunities. High skilled professionals prefer not to stick to a profile for a long time and upgrading to next role is tough in the developed nations. Professionals of developing countries may have to take a hit on the salary but in lieu of that they will have more task satisfaction and growth. Moreover, it is observed that lifestyle in the developed nations is self-centric and people find it hard to take out time in working even in case of some urgency. So, a developing nation can promote flexible working hours and promote socialization. In essence, there are both benefits and challenges in migrating to developed nations, and with appropriate strategies and perks for the skilled class, even developing nations can hold their intellectual mind.