Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time

Nowadays the word leisure has seemed as a treasure, have spare time to do something different to work is a privilege that no everybody have, for this reason some people think if we have free time we should spend it resting our mind while others argue that it should be an opportunity to read or do something with cognitive result. In this essay I will explain both views as well as my own opinion which agrees with the management of this time as part of our resting routine. The first perspective related to delegate the free moments to develop our brain such as reading a book supports its opinion on the lucid need of our social need to be productive and being improving our skills all the time. Have few minutes to just lie down and do not produce knowledge is considered a waste when technologies give the opportunity to acquire more information than later could be transformed in money. For instance, if an individual has 20 minutes after working the best choice could be reading a nook about economic intelligence and it will repercuss on better management of their budgets. On the other hand, for those who see the emotional wellbeing as a priority like me, the leisure time should be a synonym of pleasure and experiences that help our mind to rest may be the most appropriate. We all work very hard, and our brain is controlling our body to tolerate the fast-exhausting life that we have to live these days, hence, a part of the day just to give it a break could be an essential relief. For example, young people working and studying pass approximately 1o hours of their day using their body and main to produce and have a relaxing pause is more than deserved. To conclude, being productive and obtaining as much knowledge as possible is favourable, however, we need to have time just to rest, to give our body an opportunity to have a depth breath and get more energy to continue, besides we all enjoy a quote of rest.