Some people think sports are important for society, while others believe they should be taken as leisure activities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is undeniable that people are involved in sports activities more and more before the civilization in order to improve their health. Consequently, some people believe that sports are vital for the community while others take the view that they should be undertaken as leisure activities. Although sports are good for society, in my opinion, I believe they should be undertaken as leisure activities. On the one hand, there are people who take the view that sports are foremost for society. The most convincing reason for believing this is that physical activity can boost people ’s efficiency in their life. For example, in today’s world, people are less attention to do regular exercise because they are fully occupied with their duties and they have a sedentary lifestyle expect people who are blue-collar workers. Moreover, doing physical activities help not only release stress and mental health but also maintain their health to prevent getting diseases such as diabetes. Thus, some people assert that sports are key to developing a healthy life and society. In spite of the above arguments, I hold the position that sports should be considered leisure activities because all people are not able to be involved in sports. Firstly, there are some people who are unable to participate in sports because of their physical problems or disabilities. Therefore, if the sport will be part of our culture, they will feel disappointed in themselves. For instance, a person who is unable to walk because of disabilities is surely faced with mental difficulties if sports activities are mandatory in public. In addition, some people are keen on learning or participating in art or playing musical instruments as they feel that these activities make them release stress and peaceful and they are not passionate about sports. In conclusion, it is obviously true that sports are undertaking to strong mentally and physically for our society. Nevertheless, my firm conviction is that it should be taken into consideration as leisure activities since individuals cannot involve in sports and they have the right to choose what they want to do.